top of page

ILMEA All-State Send Off! Congratulations to 13 students going to State!

Please Join Us for the 


Wednesday, January 24

3:30 pm in the SHS Choir Room

The Sycamore Music Department is pleased to congratulate thirteen students that will be attending the prestigious ILMEA All-State Music Conference next week! These students were selected on the basis of their strong auditions and placement in the All-District festivals this fall.

The Sycamore Music Boosters would like to invite you to attend a brief send-off ceremony this Wednesday, January 24, in the High School Choir Room at 3:30 pm.  Students will be introduced, Mr. Mertens will speak briefly, and the Pep Band will play as they depart for the bus.  Everyone is welcome to attend!  Please contact Sycamore Music Boosters President, Lisa Smith, at with further questions.

Congratulations to the following students from Sycamore High School who have the distinguished honor of being selected for All-State:

All-State Honors Choir:  Kjelden Breidenbach, Kaitlin Jacobson, Dana Nielsen, Alexander Smith

All-State Choir: Jen Diemer

All-State Band: Ryan Loitz

All-State Orchestra:  Ben Briscoe, Grace Frielink, Julia Luo, Kelsey Mulligan, Joon Park, Tsavo Walker 

All-State Orchestra Winds: Matthew Rogers

We are very proud of all of the musicians who auditioned for these ensembles, and we are happy to have such a strong group to represent Sycamore. Way to go!

The All-State Grand Finale Concert will be at the Peoria Civic Center on Saturday, January 27 at 1:00 pm. (Admission required)

The All-State Honors Grand Finale Concert will be at the Peoria Civic Center on Saturday, January 27 at 3:00 pm. (Admission required)

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page